1. Login to your PodPoint account using your email address and password.
  2. Click “Media” in the sidebar navigation. You should see a list of every episode in your channel.
  3. Click the title of the episode you wish to edit.
  4. Modify any information related to the episode including title, description, image, and date.
  5. Click the “Save Changes” button.
  6. Your edits will immediately be reflected on your PodPoint page and any on-demand channel players. If you have an iTunes directory listing, the updated information may not be reflected for several hours.

Top

  1. Login to your PodPoint account using your email address and password.
  2. Click “Media” in the sidebar navigation. You should see a list of every episode in your channel.
  3. Click the title of the episode you wish to delete.
  4. Scroll to the bottom of the page and click the "Delete Episode" button.
  5. Verify that you want to permantently remove the episode from PodPoint by clicking "Delete" button in the confirmation dialog.
  6. These changes will immediately be reflected on your PodPoint page and any on-demand channel players. If you have an iTunes directory listing, the updated information may not be reflected for several hours.

Top

If your channel podcast is listed in the iTunes directory, all updates to the information and episodes will be pulled into iTunes automatically.

Since iTunes maintains a temporary data cache, updates are not usually immediate and can take several hours to mirror your PodPoint channel modifications.

People that are subscribed to your channel podcast feed will automatically receive the newest episodes and information, even if they are not reflected within the iTunes listing.

Top

In order to cancel and remove your account, all media files must be deleted or unpublished from your PodPoint channel. You can view the episodes that are still active on your PodPoint channel page.

Once you have removed or unpublished all media files, please contact us so we can process your request to remove the PodPoint channel. Please keep in mind that upon cancellation, all current subscribers will be unable to access your content.

Top